

June 16, 2025

MEMORANDUM

TO: Jim Murdaugh, Ph.D.

President

FROM: Calandra Stringer, Ph.D.

Vice President and Provost

SUBJECT: Annual, Continuing and Post Award Contract Recommendations

Item Description

This item describes the status of full-time faculty at TSC and recommends certain faculty for either annual or continuing contract.

Overview and Background

For 2024-2025, TSC had 188 full-time faculty employed. Of those, 103 were on continuing contract, 83 were on annual contract and 2 were on a temporary contract.

Of the 103 faculty on continuing contract, six resigned, three retired, and 16 developed post-award review portfolios for our post-award process. All full time faculty continue to be reviewed annually; post-award portfolios consist of selected work from a five-year period of annual reviews. Of those on post-award review, all 16 faculty successfully completed the post-award review.

Of the 83 faculty on annual contract, there is currently one faculty on annual contract working toward continuing contract. The one faculty is being recommended for continuing contract based on at least five years of review and satisfactory growth.

The remaining 82 annual faculty are finishing their first, second, third, or fourth year at TSC, and they are progressing well as new faculty. Of these, seven have resigned and two were non-renewed. A total of 73 faculty are being recommended for an annual contract for the 2024-2025 academic year.

Two temporary non-continuing faculty's contracts are ending. They were hired for Fall 2024 and Spring 2025 to temporarily fill unexpected vacancies.

One continuing contract faculty is being recommended to return to annual contract due to not fulfilling the professional obligations required of faculty.

Funding/ Financial Implications

All positions are funded, no new funds are needed.

Past Actions by the Board
TSC's Collective Bargaining Agreement, Article 11 describes annual and continuing contracts
at TSC and requires Board of Trustees approval

Recommended Action

Approve the recommendations for annual, continuing and post award contracts in the attached list.

Recommended for Annual Contract

Beth Gesinski
Coy Chambers
Frank Trombino
Gene Tanner
Grant Macdonnell
Jasun Burdick
Jenny Busset
Jessica Barfield
Jim Quinn
Jon Eppes
Lilly Denning
Luis Santisteban
Marissa Mainwood
Noble Sissle
Ron Larson

Shayna Alexander-Murphy

Sonja Reed
Whitney Bolden
Akila Wilson
Alexa Doran
Amber Cresgy
Ceron Bryant
Darrell Jordan
Michelle Dam
Terrisa Anderson

Amairani Trejo
Angela Goodson
Ashley Brown
Brittany Sullivan
Brooke Shealey
Carol Andresen
Elizabeth Fillingim
Ellicia Stephens
Gaynell Brown
Jeffrey Fillingim
Jeremy Wortham
Jo Hendricks
Joshua Peebles
Kayse Green
Makeshia Brockman

Michelle Siples-Ward

Miranda McCoy

Applied Sciences and Technology Communications and Humanities Communications and Humanities

Communications and Humanities
Communications and Humanities

Communications and Humanities

Communications and Humanities

Communications and Humanities **Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions** Healthcare Professions **Healthcare Professions** Healthcare Professions **Healthcare Professions** Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions **Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions** Healthcare Professions **Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions**

Healthcare Professions Rachel Kennedy Shareese Hardy **Healthcare Professions** Tanjanika Brown **Healthcare Professions** Yashica Clark **Healthcare Professions Healthcare Professions** Yolanda Forman-Payton Abdullah Malik Sciences and Mathematics Angela Muchovej Sciences and Mathematics **Brandon Story** Sciences and Mathematics Carl Saltzberg Sciences and Mathematics Chris Chamberlin Sciences and Mathematics Daniella Azor Petit Sciences and Mathematics **Dwight Lillie** Sciences and Mathematics Hannah Clayton Sciences and Mathematics **Ivory Council** Sciences and Mathematics Jackie Zimmerman Sciences and Mathematics Jacob Reed Sciences and Mathematics Joseph McNeil Sciences and Mathematics Kia Sanders Sciences and Mathematics Krishna Patel Sciences and Mathematics Margarette Bayron-Arcelay Sciences and Mathematics Sciences and Mathematics Matt Schnippert Michal Paul Sciences and Mathematics Nancy Domm Sciences and Mathematics Shaikh Obaidullah Sciences and Mathematics Susannah Dorrance Sciences and Mathematics **Travis Bates** Sciences and Mathematics Wade Henning Sciences and Mathematics Sciences and Mathematics Will Owens

Anthony Thompson Social Sciences
Iris Davis Pendleton Social Sciences
Philip Hazard Social Sciences

Recommended for Continuing Contract

Lorinda Simon Healthcare Professions

Recommended for Continuing Contract - Post Award

Ha Hoang

Elise Ray Mohallil

Eva Nielsen

Frederick Owens

Julie Baroody

Lu Vickers

Applied Sciences and Technology

Communications and Humanities

Communications and Humanities

Communications and Humanities

Communications and Humanities

Melissa OlsonHealthcare ProfessionsBob LutzSciences and MathematicsGuy DormeusSciences and MathematicsHector Quinones PenaSciences and Mathematics

Karen Kinard Sciences and Mathematics
Martin Balinsky Sciences and Mathematics
Stephanie Breedlove Sciences and Mathematics
Suzanne Ferrell-Locke Sciences and Mathematics

Denise Spivey Social Sciences Melissa Soldani Social Sciences

Recommended for Non-Renewal

Natalie Montgomery Applied Sciences and Technology

Tina Thompson Healthcare Professions

Recommended for Returning to Annual Contract from Continuing Contract

Rosalinda Wright Communications and Humanities